England in the spring


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
May 18th 2010
Published: May 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Well I'm sitting in Heathrow airport with a ticket for JFK, and the flight is delayed afew hours because of a cloud of ash. I have had a great time back in the UK seeing the kids and celebrating the engagement of Fay and Stuart. Things have gone very well and I'm returning to George Town in the southern Exumas, Bahamas, to carry on where I left off.
Jeremy and Carla have been looking after Harbinger while I have been away and I cannot wait to get back.. We hope to depart George Town in a week or so, when we will head NE to Bermuda. Sadly southern Star with Jason, Molly and porter has already departed and so I won't be seeing them for a while.
I attach some photos of spring in the UK that I hope you will like. It seems that England was was exceptionally dry and warm in April, but May has turned cold, but that is all part of the charm of England, it has weather.
Take care everyone, speak soon.
Bob
PS I was only delayed 4 hours by the ash cloud and Chelsea district of NY is great.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb