I love New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 14th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post



This is some nice footage. I like the way they have Times Square just for foot-traffic. With the stage ready to go. I'll go to see Memphis on November 3rd. then stay at the Chelsea Spot Hostel on 30th St. The next morning I'll walk to Penn Station and go to JFK. Flying to Madrid and beyond for 3 weeks. Stay tuned.

Memphis is new to Broadway, but it sounds cool...

I never had seen a Broadway show until 2009.

It's weird. I was born in NY but never lived there. I won a front row seat vis a vis the LOTTERY for front row seats that SOME Broadway theatre s will operate-in this case, Young Frankenstein . It's a promo to garner good will. It's great, to me.
Anyway, after seeing that one I was hooked. I have seen 14 Broadway shows since. It is so much fun.
I have a system...to get there and to stay there and to get tickets....otherwise I wouldn't be able to do it...Anyway this is the view in Times Square. Just click on the link...
or copy and paste, I guess. Don't forget to give it a rating...
.travel onward!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb