The City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 11th 2009
Published: October 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=qb7rojN8KuE]I am not in Manhattan. If I was I'd probably be watching a Broadway show. I have a SYSTEM for seeing shows on Broadway. I have a Amtrak credit card. I trade the Amtrak points 1 for 1 for Audience Rewards points. I see what they are offering for trades usually some cash too but not much. I get a ticket for a Tuesday evening performance or a Wednesday matinee. (Most shows have two performances on Weds.)
Then I get a Greyound bus ticket @ least 3 weeks in advance. Leaves Portland ME @ 10A and arrives right in the Port Authority Bus Terminal @ 5:30P. Just enough time to grab a slice of pizza and walk to the theatre and get my ticket, take my seat and relax. Boom.....ShoWtiMe!
Or if your ticket is the next day , Wednesday you can see a matinee @ two PM or an evening performance be cause the bus returning to Maine leaves the terminal @ 12:15 AM on Thursday...it's an all nighter into Boston and then on to Portland. Perfect you only need one night in the hostel. About $25 and the bus is about $40 if you purchase 3 weeks in advance. I try to have about $50 for drinks and eats. So I do it quickly, efficiently and economically. I love New York. The food is always the best. And I find New Yorkers to be friendly and courteous, just don't cross them! hahaha....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 15; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.3kb