Divorce is Final (Penny)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Costa RicaCosta RicaCosta Rica

Nicoya Peninsula
It's official - I've quit the bookstore! After signing a contract prohibiting negative blogging against the company I'll say nothing more than this: despite looking a treat with droopy aubergine eye-sockets thanks to crazy work hours culminating in midnight dash across Central Park (as if that's not asking for murder and maim), the smile on my face is stretching my cheeks 10 feet wide. I am FREEEEEEEEEEEE!!! (... and poor, but only slightly more so than when I was on their measly payroll. Seriously, who can live on $8/hr before tax???).

It's time to embrace normal sleep patterns and enjoy this fabulous city once more. Oh, and I hear Costa Rica is gorgeous this time of year ....

Speaking of the jungle, Dave's work couldn't get his visa papers in order before his flight hit the clouds this morning. He forfeited both his flight and his interview and has fingers crossed for a new one of each next week. Bring on the Costa Rican Nicoya Peninsula, caroling rainforest sounds, the sprinkle of fresh jungle waterfalls and beer-laced coastal sunsets.

(Only a brain-frozen chump would choose a low-paying bookstore over this!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Costa RicaCosta Rica
Costa Rica

Nicoya Peninsula
Costa RicaCosta Rica
Costa Rica

Nicoya Peninsula


18th June 2009

Beautiful!
Ohhhhhh! How Beautiful! I am a sun, sand and island kind of girl. The pics look fantastic and here I was looking forward to my Hamilton Island trip next week. This place looks magnificent... Enjoy!!!!

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0831s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.6kb