2 days to Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 12th 2006
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's going to be almost 60 degrees today. Isn't it nice the weather is getting us ready for the equator? The up side of global warming. Soon the Ticos will be moving to Asbury. I know one person on a lake that would be cheering...

Got my hair cut and the prerequisite gay mans wax yesterday.

I’m getting looks when I tell people WHERE I am going and WHO I am traveling with.... The look of a prisoner as he watches his fellow inmate escape from Sing Sing...

Dan
excerp from email from Jill
Ahhh yes...

I too got the prerequisite hair cut and waxing (just eyebrows) yesterday.
This am woke up and decided it would be a great morning to pack all the toiletries (sp). Yep, so I separated them into "like" categories...toothpaste with toothbrush, with soap, and razors...gel with hair spray, with eye gear and put them into little baggies for keeping. packed the passport, and gathered digital camera. just a few last minute items to be done.



email from Peter

Oh sweet Jesus, is it Saturday yet?!?! This week has been so hideously awful
at work (not to mention that I'm breaking out again). Things won't be right
until I see all your shining faces at Newark Airport.



My reply back to Peter

Darling I'll meet you at the curb with a drink in one hand and coverstick in the other...




Advertisement



14th January 2006

in denial
so here i am at the computer adding an entry into this freaking blog...when, struin about my bedroom lie my back pack...cause that's all mark and peter would allow us to take...and assorted goodies that i have no idea how i will get them to central america. so, like any good plan that unravels...i sit here at 10.57pm--the nite prior to the flight...denying that i have laundry in the washer AND dryer...that sheets have to be changed for guests and that i smell of smoke because the j's dragged me to georgies for "one". not to mention that my intention when logging onto the computer was to "print out" my boarding pass....ugh. i should just go to bed...the laundry will be there(albeit a bit smelly) and the sheets...well whatever. please feel free to comment to us...we'll be looking forward to it.... jill aka lucy.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb