Heading Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 18th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The trip home was uneventful. I blow through Immigration and wait patiently for my luggage. And wait, and wait, and wait. It doesn't come out on the conveyer belt. What the hell is going on? The airline couldn't have lost my luggage again, could they? Guess I shouldn't have waved goodbye to my luggage in NYC...lol. I go to the lost luggage counter at American Airlines and they tell me my luggage is in...can anyone guess?...Toronto. WTF? I ask why my luggage didn't go on the plane with me to Dallas and they tell me that someone forgot to put it on my plane. I'm actually a little pissed now. I gave them three hours to load my luggage on the right plane. How could they forget it? And how can an airline lose my luggage twice on the same trip? Oh well, shit happens. Note to self: be mentally prepared for lost luggage and stay an extra day in your arrival city so that the airline can get it to you.

I head home and end up calling AA's lost luggage number twice before I can get a supervisor on the phone to complain. Surprisingly, the supervisor tells me exactly how I should file a complaint to ensure I get some compenstation. I guess they really aren't out to steal my luggage...lol. In the end, my luggage gets delivered at 10pm, bringing my mini-adventure to a close.

Next up: the world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb