Wishing the leaves would fall, but instead fell a friend...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Life is peculiar. We arrived in NYC a few days ago, packing our jackets and sweaters, scarves and mittens, arriving in the fairly warm Big Apple was a bit of a surprise. The winds have blown here and there and grey clouds have moved about, tonight there was some actual rainfall. I actually wish I would have stayed outside to dance in it, to cleanse me from the grief I was feeling today, to allow me to smile and to soak in the glories of life and nature and love and to look up at another angel over head... I am glad and grateful to be back in this unique city, along with wonderful friends. Getting to see old friends and somewhat new friends... How appropriate of a place for me to be when I was presented with the news this morning of a friends passing. A friend that I first physically met pretty much to the day 9 months ago... I do not want to write too much more, but the following is what was already written by me. Thank you to all that are in my life. You mean the world to me, with out your love, support, chaos and confusion, smiles and tears and friendship, my life would not only be boring but completely pointless. I hold those in my life on pedestals and hope you all know how much I love you. I know many of you I have not seen or talked to in a while, but it does not mean that you mean anything less to me! You are thought of and loved even when I do not get to tell you. If you were not, you would not be getting this message. 😊 With love and gratitude for all that you mean in my life... xo

Leo is an amazing man, a wonderful loving father, a great friend, a comic,poet,actor, musician, traveler and a flirt! 😊 I was so happy to meet Leo, he took loads of busses to make it to our NYE party in NYC and when he got there he presented gifts to Crystal, Tina and I. What a sweetheart. The other 300 people did not get anything. When in CS Chat he would assgrab us, goose us, moon us, give us beers, kisses and bear hugs. When a young drunk guy crawled into his blown up air mattress in the middle of the night, he figured he must have needed the bed more than he did, so he made sure he was warm and moved over... When I felt down he consoled me, when I posted about being fat he told me I was beautiful. Leo reminded me of my own father in someways and like a great friend I had not seen in years when we met. He would always greet me with love and if someone was bothering me he would make sure I was ok and tell me he would take care of them lol. He wanted to share love with everyone and to share the beauty of life. He was really enjoying his life lately, his eyes and mind and spirit were wide open and ready. Leo's passing last night has shaken many, he will never know how much we loved him. I only wish I had made it to Sacramento last week as he asked me to. I regret it now. He was always an angel and now I know he is all of our angel in CS. He wants us to go out and be free, happy and to love life. Face life and love with open arms, an open heart and a clear mind... Don't forget to constantly tell your loved ones that you love them. It is always the tragedy that brings forth our own thoughts of what we take for granted. I take every relationship, friends and family, very seriously in my life. I love you all! The following is just an example of Leo... I did send it to myself, I knew someday I would want to look back...

: what up leo?
: whats wrong? im fine!
: Erin, I hope that one of the
first fifty people to surf my house is as
wonderful as you are. I can't get detailed
without sounding like a goofball, so I will
just say that you are the kind of person I
hope will visit me and th4e kind of person I
hope I will visit. Frankly, I cannot express
a better encounter than that.
: oops
: haha]
: lol
:
: Erin...
: that is so awesome
thank you!
: that was lovely of you
leo and i think you are wonderful and your
kids are lucky to hve a great dad
: I barely know yu, but from
what I saw of you on one evening and
night, what I see in you is what I wish I
could be for any friend of mine, and what I
woulkd hope that the best fo my fri3nds
would be for me.
: makes me have
tears...
:
:
: i wish i had that
lovely stuff you said on my profile, so
when i have a bad day i can read it!
: rin, please wipe away the
tears,but remember this: there are more
people you know that would make you cry
aout how good you are than could make
you cry about how awfulk the world is.
That alone is a target worth shooting for,
though NO ONE shoots for it.
:
: I should send it to
myself in an email so i get warm fuzzys
: Erin, If I were 31 rather than
51... I would be SO after you that a lot of
people would call me a stalker. Men who
fail to see your value lose.
: hmm interesting and
philisophical
:
: aawwwwww :flattered:

RIP LEO FITZGERALD - Even with all of these tears, I am still finding moments to smile because I feel you right now trying to shake me up and remind me that I am beautiful, even if others do not think so, you will always remind me. I promise from now on I will try to remind myself, I promise to continue to love everyone and not bother with those that do not appreciate my love. You are beyond words! xo


Advertisement



2nd October 2008

ahhhhhhhh
2nd October 2008

beautiful
you are truly beautiful erin on the inside and flow outward, RIP for leo a kind spirit that for what it seems gave alot of himself to others....

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb