The man who vanished....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So this is it after 2 months of traveling round the States and Canada its coming to an end in 24 hours i will be landing in Manchester. A few days ago i was home sick and ready to come home but at this moment I feel that its gonna be hard to adjust to normal life.

In the 2 months that i have been here i have visited 19 cities. Walked around, looked in museums, Ate out over a 100 times. Met Americans, Russians, Australians, Canadians, New zealanders, English, Japanese, Chinese, french, Germans, Latvians and Africans.

Slept in hostels, on trains, in hotels, on buses, on couches and friends beds.

I have eaten Pancakes, Apple Jacks, French toast, Steak, Grits, Burritos, Sushi, Chinese, Ice Cream, toast, pizza, hot dogs, eggs benedict, burgers, sandwiches, salads and lots of other stuff.

I have been to the cinema 5 times.

I walked across a swing bridge, i played basketball, went to a batting cage, played blackjack, played poker, played on a wii, watched the basketball playoffs go Celtics, been to 2 baseball games, played mini golf, went up a mountain, been to a zoo, been to an aquarium, shopped, spent my birthday on my own and missed my sisters birthday.

I have enjoyed my travels. I wanna go see the rest of the world or at least some of it. Unfortunately i will need to save up some more money. I also want to live in a flat in the city centre. Have fun enjoy my life etc etc.

Advertisement



11th July 2008

your birthday on your own.....
are you sure??

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb