New York New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 26th 2005
Published: June 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I've now arrived at the New York hostel, after an epic 17 hour journey, to find my road trip compadres are all missing presumed lost! Unless they turn up soon I'm going to have to brave the dodgy looking pizza restaurant over the road alone.

New York is exactly how you'd expect. Yellow cabs, apartment buildings with fire escapes bolted on the side, fat people... I expected this but I am still surprised at just how familiar it all feels - as if I've lived here half my life.

Tomorrow the sight-seeing begins in earnest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb