New York!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
December 31st 2006
Published: December 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

New York, New York!! Wooohoo, what a city! This place is crazy and a lot of fun. People are so friendly and helpful and I love the accent, he he. I just want people to talk to me the whole time, it doesn't matter what they say.

We are staying right by Times Square, great location, but very busy! Not going to be here for New Years, it will be a bit too hectic I think. Thousands of people will apparently come to welcome the New Year. We are going for dinner instead, safer, warmer and more comfortable to be inside with food and a drink in my hand!

Shopping is dangerous here and my dear money is fast going.. Great stuff to buy!

We went to see Ground zero yesterday, a building site and very weird to know there was once 2 very tall buildings there! We also saw State of Liberty from a distance, the que was not ending so didn't go over..

Walked to China Town, (cheap fakes which I love) Little Italy, Soho etc, you could walk forever here.

Last night my friend Vicky took me and Ashley out with her friends,we had such a good time although we have suffered all day today.. Got home pretty late, 4am after a lot of dancing and a few too many cocktails!

Early night tonight😊

Helena x

Advertisement



1st January 2007

låter kul tycker jag med shopping dans och drinkar det är vad vi alla behöver emellanåt, själva tog vi det lugnt på nypr och drack lite champagne vid tolvslaget vi khade köpt en karaoke maskin som vi testade hela kvällen tillsammans med kompisar, stackars grannar , ha det bra vi hörs Kram lenamoster
1st January 2007

happy new year
I'm so jealous I want to scream!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so happy your having a good time though! Send you a message on my space.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.4kb