Round Lake!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Adirondacks
July 25th 2006
Saved: June 25th 2019
Edit Blog Post

waterfrontwaterfrontwaterfront

it rained...and then rained and then kept on raining!
Here I am again for another adventure, its nearly the end of boys session already and I have been SO busy! this is the first chance Ive had to update the photos and I havnt even got that many good ones!
We have to wear uniform all the time, we have a rather attractive khaki polo shirt and have to wear khaki shorts, and for being a lifeguard I have a dayglo yellow tshirt with lifeguard on the front and back! hi visibility if i ever saw it!
the weather has been very mixed, I remember there being more sun last year but maybe I only remember the sun and forget the rain! Im not happy about the one piece swimsuit rule because im getting a tan and my tummy is staying white!
Ive met lots of amazing people here, the new english people are lovely, especially waterfront people, we've bonded so well! all the american staff new and old have been really welcoming and friendly which has made me happy!
have only been wakeboarding once so far, the boat has been broken... not happy!
anyway here are a few pictars!!!
Soph xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

waterfrontwaterfront
waterfront

me and the lovely sarah on the rainy day!
Chapel in the PinesChapel in the Pines
Chapel in the Pines

this was just a lovely view, morning sun shining through the trees!
Chapel in the PinesChapel in the Pines
Chapel in the Pines

this is what chapel in the pines looks like on a sunday morning!
West wing!West wing!
West wing!

this is where the girls rooms are, on the left and on the right is the dining room
Day offDay off
Day off

this is the proof of my gambling obsession... kidding!!!
food time!food time!
food time!

the dining room!
Day offDay off
Day off

becca, me, jess and Mel


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb