The Day Before


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Santa Fe
September 14th 2009
Published: September 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night I didn't sleep much. I was thinking too much. Stupid things like compiling "to do" lists in my mind, mentally packing and unpacking my suitcase, remembering I had to pick the apples and Asian pears from our trees, making unrealistic plans to prep and freeze the bounty. You know, silly stuff. Well, we did manage to pick the trees and we ate one yummy apple. The rest we put away in the refrigerator. Richard assures me they'll last until we get back...

Tomorrow we head for Chicago. We have lots of time to transfer from Midway Airport to O'Hare Airport. Our Turkish Air flight leaves after 10:00 pm. We arrive is Istanbul Wednesday, 5:30 pm. Hopefully Istanbul will be above water.

We'll try and write as we go, uploading photos we take.
Hope you enjoy our journey, Hope I sleep tonight....
Judith

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb