Pictures of Chama, New Mexico


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Chama
August 12th 2008
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Although I live in South Carolina, my father-in-law lives in Chama, NM and we visit every summer. This was my third summer visiting since we've been married and since I saw there were no pics of Chama, I would share some.

Although the town/village is very tiny, it boasts a lot of tourists in the summer (for the Cumbres & Toltec Railroad) and in the winter (for snowmobiling and cross-country skiing). I have only visited in the summer so that is what I will share.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

High Country Restaurant & SaloonHigh Country Restaurant & Saloon
High Country Restaurant & Saloon

One of the few and best places to eat in Chama, NM.
Brazos CliffsBrazos Cliffs
Brazos Cliffs

near Tierra Amarilla & Chama
Brazos CliffsBrazos Cliffs
Brazos Cliffs

near Tierra Amarilla, NM & Chama
Brazos CliffsBrazos Cliffs
Brazos Cliffs

as seen driving from Tierra Amarilla to Chama
Chama PeakChama Peak
Chama Peak

at sunset
Chama ValleyChama Valley
Chama Valley

Overlooking Chama Valley (closer to Tierra Amarilla with Chama in the distance)


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb