Spring Break Adventures 2018


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark
March 28th 2018
Published: March 30th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday March 28,2018

My folks dropped me off at Princeton Junction Train Station around 5:30 pm and I waited for the train to the Newark Airport Stop. It took me about 50 minutes to get to Newark Airport and then rode the AirTrain to Terminal C. I printed out my boarding pass and waited in line for a United Representative to check my Bag and Passport. I walked towards the Security&TSA Control area and waited for about an hour before getting through security. Phew! Finally walked to find my gate which was C121 and then just walked around the revamped Shops and Restaurants of that terminal.

I waited awhile and then our flight(UA940) boarded around 10:15pm and I met a nice woman sitting beside me for the flight into London Heathrow. A very smooth flight for everybody! I was very exhausted that I slept after supper and until breakfast came around to our seats. We circled around in the sky before taxing to our gate and then finally walked off the plane. A long walk to Immigration/UK Border Control and then it was a very slow-snail like stance waiting to be called with your passport,about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Finally picked up my luggage and strolled out to meet Uncle Jeremy who was picking me up. It only took us about an hour from Heathrow to their house in Portsmouth. After we got onto the main highway,clouds changed into spitting&drizzling rain and then douwnpour for the rest of the drive. Arrived at Lower Chapters and hugged Aunt Philippa and caught up on our news. After lunch, took a nice nap and then relaxed a bit and got re@dy for the evening. Three of us ate a lovely supper and played a few games of Banana-Grams! Now off to relaxing in Bed and sleep! Goodnight everyone! ?

Advertisement



31st March 2018

AWESOME POST JO!
Jo, I hope you're having an AWESOME trip. Your post makes me feel like I was on the flight with you!!!! Can't wait to hear about all of your adventures!!!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb