2 more days!


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hola y bienvenidos a mi TravelBlog!

Less than 2 days until my week in Honduras! I am so excited to share my journey with everyone again, so please subscribe to get email updates!

The Villa Soleada Children's Home for Girls is almost ready to be opened, but they are still accepting donations! I am almost halfway to my goal of $300. If you haven't already, please consider making a small donation via my Project Page at: http://www.ceciskids.org/fundraising/profile.php?id=1244

My trip this year will be extra special, as I will be joined by 2 of my former students from Lawrence Middle School. I can't wait for them to experience such an amazing adventure, and know that the work they will be doing will help make a huge contribution to the lives of some wonderful Honduran families.

In addition to the school supplies I have collected, I am also super-psyched to be able to bring 35 beautiful handmade dresses with matching hair bows to some very lucky little girls. Please check out Dresses with lovE Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dresses-with-lovE/241259035985923?ref=ts&fref=ts

My next entry will be from Honduras! Hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb