USA Experience - NJ


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Deptford
October 25th 2008
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

[url=/VC/visited-us-states.html]Visited US States Map[/url][img=http://maps.travelblog.net/VC/vs-us-camdmimnnjnvnypawa.png]

FamilyFamilyFamily

My Sister's House in NJ

USA VACATION

Oct 19, 2008 @ 2 am I left the house to pick up my sister who will drive me to the Airport (NAIA). I boarded the Northwest Airlines @ about 6am and departed at exactly 6.25am. We had a stop over in Nagoya, Japan and stayed there for about 1 1/2 hour and we boarded the same flight heading to Detroit. Centrair Airport in Japan is very nice and huge but did'nt got the chance to roam around. I noticed that they changed the crew because the flight attendants are now all Caucasians while from manila to Japan the crews are all Asians. Travel time from Nagoya to Detroit is about 12 hours I think they served us more than 4 meals during the entire flight. Since there’s nothing to do than sleep, eat, sleep, eat ..good that i brought my samsung mp3 player =). I arrived at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport at around 11.35 am and still Oct 19, 2008, the same date I left Philippines. The immigation is very quiet and I waited for about 45 minutes on the lane before my turn to the immigration officer. I went to the carousel to get my

@the carport@the carport@the carport

outside the house
luggage and passed through the customs. The officer inspected my things and they found lots of dried fish and other Filipino stuffs and I told them that these are for my family (pasalubong) hahahaha. As soon as I get out of the customs, I rushed to the transfer hall to catch my connecting flight to Newark! As we are about to taxi, the pilot informed us that our flight will be delayed because of traffic problem in Newark. The attendants offered drinks, I wanted a coke but they only have Pepsi =( after more than 30 minutes of waiting, the controller gave us a GO signal. We are now heading to Newark! I dozed of a couple of minutes during the flight and woke up because the attendants are now serving drinks again. I looked in the window and I saw trees in different hues. I could’nt wait to see my family again. After 1 hr & 10 minutes, I arrived at Newark liberty International Airport and its already 3:50 in the afternoon. There, I saw my mom waiting for me at the gate and the rest of my family are waiting near the baggage claim area. I’m happy that
treestreestrees

who colored the trees?
I am with them, its’ nice to see my parents & my sister’s family again. WELCOME TO THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA!

Never thought FALL could be so beautiful. everything is so grand! no wonder they call New Jersey as the garden state. As we drove towards home, I never cease to look left and right because the trees are very colorful, wish we had these in the Philippines.
As we passed through NJ Turnpike, I fell sleepy maybe because of time difference from where I came from.


NEXT: PHILADEPHIA



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

backyardbackyard
backyard

@ the backyard
Good Morning!Good Morning!
Good Morning!

me and my niece


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb