Reno, baby, Reno!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Reno
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I made it Reno after dropping Emily to meet up with Jeff in Elko, Nevada. Nice town... Well, actually, I first got hemmed up in Winnemucca, Nevada; another...nice town. Stayed at the only available and sleaziest hotel and slept like a baby to thundering of the 18 wheelers at the truck stop 50 feet away. Drove into Reno this morning and every person I've chatted up is nice as can be!

I think, however, if I were to be sent to hell it would look a lot like eastern Nevada. I think the prettiest thing about Nevada is Michelle, who I'll meet up with in just a few hours as she and her fiance make their way from Vegas to Reno. I'll be glad to see Tahoe and then head north.

I'm without a laptop and so no pictures of this...interesting...place to share with you. Perhaps in the coming days, but I don't imagine I'll have much internet access.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb