Las Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
March 27th 2015
Published: March 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Gonzalo Lujambio Martín Travelogue

Trips are very emotional experiences. When in one, a person can learn things about places, themselves, and other cultures. This is the story of my trip to Las Vegas…



Visiting the venetian hotel was a very impressive and unexpected experience. It was overwhelming to see a venetian replica that was so exact. Observing the bridge of sighs was enjoyable, surely. That moment was exhilerating. When I was in there, I felt eager to see more. I was also very thankful to be there. The venetian hotel is a very cool place to attend at some point in your life. Every hotel has something special to look at.



The streets of Las Vegas are really something I had never imagined could be like that. The streets were sparkling because of all the lights. Everything looked so clean. The place was beautiful for me. I was delighted because of the difference compared with Puebla. I felt very lucky to be able to see Las Vegas with my own eyes. The city was filled with intensely powerful night life. It is not an average city... That, I can tell for sure.





The wax museum visit was really exciting for me. Suddenly, I saw a replica of real size Wolverine, and it was delighting. I really thought it was hilarious to see such a great replica. I thought it was a joyous experience to take that picture. Gladly, did I feel to see something like that.





When still on the wax museum, it was very odd to see a figure of Michael Jordan. The thing was magnificently enormous! What I was doing when taking that picture was very silly, but also funny. I felt proud to stand next to the gigantic replica of Jordan. I also felt tiny by him.









When I went back at the Venetian, I went to look at the "gondolas". It all was amazingly similar to the real city. The whole thing was inmensely enjoyable, as well as the view. A breathtaking moment. I felt psyched to see such a place, as well as marveled by how people act differently in places like that one.





Caesar's palace is a very glamorous place. It really was HUGE. The place was also vastly crowded. People everywhere. I felt small, when observing the gigantic proportions of the place. I was also feeling young, when I compared myself with people that were in there.





There was a very special car exhibition in the city. My father took me to see it, and it was really something. The cars were vintage and on sale, and they were very expensive. It was a really organized place in every way. The whole thing was really popular. I was thrilled to see such cars. I recall feeling jolly when going through the exhibition.



This is the view from my hotel room. It was very relaxing to see. In my opinion, it was wonderful to observe the landscapes. It was a joyful moment between me and my dad. I was shocked at was Las Vegas had to offer. The view was mind-blowing.





Getting back at the car exhibition, I really enjoyed watching this thing. It was curious to see one of those cars from close. In there, I had a calm moment. It was a hugely priced car, I must say. I was a little jealous of the thing, but then I felt that people with that stuff are usually obnoxious.





Mirage is a beautiful hotel. What I was doing in that picture was a silly thing to do in a place like that. Still, it was very witty and funny from my dad to come up with it at that time. It was a beautiful, yet old-fashioned piano. I felt free while playing it, as well as colossally energetic.





I got in to a limousine for the first time in my life. It was a very fancy ride. The whole thing is a pretty comfortable experience. It was a surely interesting thing to do. I was fascinated by the size of that thing. I felt really thankful towards my father.





That day, I went to eat at Bellagio's with my father. While watching that window, I was thinking about how transformative it was to observe a new city. The place had some delicious food, I might add. Very similar to the original Italian food. I felt liberated from my daily life routines, for a moment there. Surely, was I eager to know Las Vegas even better!





There was a bass that Paul McCartney used while in The Beatles at the Mirage. It was inspiring, looking at the original instrument. It was very beautiful, as well as colorful. I felt humbled to see it, as a Beatles hardcore fan. Then, I felt sad because the band doesn't exist anymore.





The Beatles "Love" show was mind-blowing. In that photo I am at the entrance, but I got in. It was unexpectedly much more entertaining than other cirque du solei shows. The thing was fabulous. I felt honored to be there. I was also pretty amazed by the choreographies.





Caesar's palace is a very famous spot. It is filled with big stores and people. It is a nice place, outside and inside. When I was inside, I felt sad because I was about to leave Las Vegas. However, I was very satisfied with my trip experience.





Every trip has something special. Trips are a chance to escape one´s daily life, and explore the unknown.



Note to teacher: I tried several things to use the pictures I had for my travelogue, but the function crashed many times. I sent you the pictures that go with each text vía box, so that you could see them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb