Today I saw Jose Canseco in Las Vegas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
November 26th 2011
Published: November 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 in Las Vegas and the city gave me my second celebrity sighting. Famous - infamous – celebrity - nonetheless 47-year-old Jose Canseco was inside of The Art of Music! store at The Mandalay Resort signing autographs.

The name of the store got me inside, mind you, but then, wow! it was time to pull out the camera. Quite a few people wanted their purchases signed by the Cuban-American-steroid-taking-Major-League-Baseball player-of-documented-anger-management-issues. He seemed pretty happy to be there though.

Other than an enormous workout walking up and down the strip, nothing major happened today. Well, I did win $38.75 playing poker, and saw Mickey Mouse trying not to fall down on an escalator, and a couple of cool benches made up completely of recyclables – otherwise known as trash.

But I don’t really need much more than open my curtains to be entertained. It just so happens that it faces the insane vertical drop that some folks pay $99 to experience – a fall from the top of the Stratosphere tower to the ground. Most of them scream like horrified 2-year-olds for the 30 seconds the insanity lasts. I keep on forgetting about it and the screams make me wonder where a crime is happening, but then I see the little harnessed human falling down on the other side of the glass.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb