Starting Out!


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

June 23rd, 2006

US14 to I-76 E to I-80 E.

My CarMy CarMy Car

The little rental car that (hopefully) can!
This morning I spent the last 4 hours of my life at my perfectly...um, interesting...ex-job! I had thought about leaving for so long, and I had long pictured in my mind just what exactly that moment would be like when I left the building and drove home for the last time. And now, quite honestly, I can't even remember how any of it happened.

So I'm taking off to wherever the open road takes me. I feel the call within me to explore, to reach out beyond my little world. Well, that's part of it - mostly I just have to GO. May the road rise up to meet me, the fields be green, the wind at my back. All that.

The only place I know I'll want to be for sure is Boston. We'll see if I'm up for it!

And later -

I stopped by the new job to fill out some paperwork on my way out of town - how the Lord has blessed me! This new job is absolutely miles better than what I was going through at the old one only hours ago.

Drove east to I-76 out from Fort Collins,
GrasslandsGrasslandsGrasslands

Pawnee Nat'l Grasslands on Route 14
and made it as far as Grand Island, NE. I've packed my tent and stove, so I was really excited to see that they had a state park to camp at! It rained a little overnight and was really windy.

I CAN'T WAIT TO DRIVE!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb