Week 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana
July 8th 2011
Published: July 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I sat on the wooden swing bench outside of my dorm. I watched as the silhouettes of the treetops slowly faded into the night sky. The sun was completely down, but the sky was full of multiple shades of blue fading into blackness. The time passed differently here, it was nothing compared to the 23 years I spent in sunny Huntington Beach, California. The sun set late, but rose early. The residence seemed to be friendlier and I was completely surrounded by people who loved Jesus. This YWAM base was a unique gem hidden in this small city in Montana. As the last of the light in the sky darkened, the night air was becoming cooler. It was peaceful swinging in the chair alone and admiring nature. But I wasn’t alone, God was present in everything around me and that was comforting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb