2 Week Countdown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Springfield
April 15th 2013
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.209, -93.2916

Two weeks from today we will be heading toward St Louis so we can start the long (and exciting for ME) process of flying from St Louis to Atlanta to Dublin, Ireland on Delta Airlines. Between spring yardwork and mowing, cleaning the house, half-way packing, and planning to start a new job upon return (yikes!).... I have been busy this weekend! This trip is the first trip I will actually be writing in Travelpod as we are vacationing. All of my past blogs are copied and pasted (poorly, I might say) and missing many pictures as they were all moved from my old, old-fashioned Blogspot blog. I like Travelpod better - it tracks my cities, countries, and miles. I think I'll stay here. So, this is where I shall soon be updating about our adventures on the Carnival Legend, our day tours to Positano and Rome, and our walks along the canals of Venice. The reality that we will soon be enjoying such sites has yet to hit me. May these last two weeks at work go quickly and smoothly and may vacation be wonderful!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb