Kamie's Hawaii 5-O


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Springfield
October 18th 2023
Published: October 18th 2023
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

I'm happy we are going on vacation
We are traveling to Hawaii soon!! Kamie will be turning 50 on our trip. He’s dubbed this trip his “Hawaii 5-O”

How did Hawaii come about? About this time last year we started talking about trying to see all 50 states. In December, I got an email for a deal on Hawaii that included flights. I booked it without realizing it was a SIX hour flight from Los Angeles to Honolulu and we were stuck in economy seats (Lord Help Us). I kept the trip a secret from Kamie for over six months. This was supposed to be his surprise Birthday trip! He’s now calling this trip his Hawaii 5-O trip because he will turn the big 50 years old on this trip!! Anywho… we will fly from Springfield… to Los Angeles… spend the night in LA…. then fly early-early the next morning to the island of Oahu. We are staying in Honolulu on Waikiki Beach. We have different activities planned each day with a lot of relaxation time on the agenda, too! We aren’t really going for the beach or water activities (but I will be swimming or snorkeling every day). We will visit Pearl Harbor, hike Diamond Head,
Mr GrumpyMr GrumpyMr Grumpy

He's not thrilled to be going on vacation
go to Kualoa Ranch on the North Shore, and walk up and down Waikiki Beach. We hope to see the flora and fauna, learn some history, eat like a local, enjoy the ocean breezes, and basically figure out why so many people love Hawaii. Frankly, my wants are low for this vacation: I hope we have decent flights, we have good weather, we enjoy ourselves, and I’m not stressed about work while we are gone. I’ve had a stressful October at work and part of it is my own less-than-desirable reaction to changes and part of it is simply confusion about what is happening …and of course I hear different stories from different people that don’t align. Regardless, I am going to change my attitude and hope things get positive at work again soon. October has been A LOT. So... I say we end October on a positive note!! I woke-up this morning and took a long walk in the sunshine, had a manicure, and realized I’m off work for two weeks and we are going to HAWAII!!! Yay!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb