City of Fountains


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
February 2nd 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Having grown up in the Midwest and lived there for almost all of my life it is kind of surprising that there are still places like Kansas City, that I had never visited. So, when the chance came along for me to take a weekend trip to Kansas City I jumped at the chance.

While I was in Kansas City I stayed at my friend Brad's house, which was currently undergoing renovations. This meant one working bathroom for 6 people. It was all good anyway as we really didn't spend that much time sitting around the house. Instead we visited the National World War I Memorial, walked around the local shopping district, got some great barbecue (which was actually served in a restaurant connected to a gas station), and spent a lot of time in bars as it happened to be the last weekend Brad would be living in Kansas City before moving to Chicago.

Kansas City was a lot of fun and it was pretty much what I expected it to be. I am happy I took the time to visit, I only wish I would have gone in the summer months and perhaps taken in a Royals baseball game. Oh, and even in "The City of Fountains" all of the fountains are turned off during the winter.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



6th February 2009

We're on the Map!
Finally, some air time as a great vacation spot. It was great having you in town.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb