Tennessee Day 7 - Gatlinburg to Vickburg Mississippi


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Vicksburg
October 10th 2014
Published: October 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

October 3, 2014 (Friday)



I turned on the TV when I woke up this morning to check on the weather. Rain was supposed to be moving in and I wanted to get down the mountain before it started raining. They said rain should be in the area in an hour so I jumped out of bed, took a quick shower, finished loading up the car and was down the mountain in 40 minutes. I stopped at the condo office checked out and started heading down the road to home. When I left the condo office the GPS tried to take be back over the bad road I came in on Monday. I ignored the GPS. There was no way I was going back over that road. It started raining on me about 20 minutes down the road. It rained off and on most of the morning and was cloudy just about all day. I did see a double rainbow as I was entering Pigeon Forge but was not able to stop and take a picture. I don’t want to go home. If everything works out like I’m planning in 39 months I can travel full time. I drove all the way to Vicksburg Mississippi before stopping for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.8kb