Hello America!


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Minneapolis today and was greeted by Josh Cobb and Kelley at the airport. It was nice to finally talk to people as I hasn't really spoken to anyone since leaving New Zealand. A helpful man sitting next to me on the plane helped me find the carousel and my luggage. Josh and Kelley drove me to camp which is situated just outside of a small town called Loretto. Once at camp, I met some of the support staff and then Josh gave me a cabin to sleep. I had a cabin all to myself for the first two days which was pretty scary because the camp is in the middle of woods and forest. The first two days were hard and I was homesick a lot especially at night, I think because I was alone in the cabin. I couldn't sleep well and had to listen to sleeping music to get to sleep. One night we went out bowling and I got three strikes in a row! Pretty surprising because I'm useless at bowling!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb