The Pre-Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
February 29th 2008
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

I hope you are all as excited as I am as we embark on this adventure. Before the trip, it would be great to see everyones reason for going on this trip, their goals and expectations, and what they are the most excited about. Please add!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Winona, MNWinona, MN
Winona, MN

For now, what we call home!


18th March 2008

My reasons
Vanessa here- I am excited about going on this trip because the only place on the itinerary I already know personally is Buenos Aires. I am looking forward to getting to know Bolivia and Peru because of their high populations of indigenous groups. I'm really into knitting, so I hope to see lots of textiles-knitting, weaving, etc. When I lived in Spain, I did the Camino de Santiago, which is a pilgrimage trail across the north of Spain. That experience really solidified my connection to the country because I felt like I had become a part of its history (people have been walking the Camino for hundreds of years). It was an amazing experience, and I know this will be, too!
26th March 2008

My reasons
Hi I'm Jess, Each day my excitement grows in anticipation of leaving!! I'm looking forward to exploring a new country I have never seen before. I have been to Europe and seen their culture but have never experienced a Latin American culture. I hope to develop new relationships with everyone on the trip and try as many new activities as possible! I honestly feel this will be a trip to remember and can't wait to begin the adventure with you all!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb