It's the end of the world (as I know it)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Duluth
May 21st 2011
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Normally, I would be the last one to worry about or give any thought to the "end of the world" preaching that's been going on lately. However, since the recently predicted end of the world time was set to happen on my departure date... I've allowed it to get to me a little bit more than I should have.

However. The supposed end of the world was supposed to begin at 6pm at the International Date Line, (midnight here) and nothing happened. While this is not at all shocking, it is quite comforting and enabled me to get some final packing done. Right as I finished everything, I looked around with a contented sigh.

And there was a large hornet right next to me. I'm not normally anxious about bees whatsoever, but in my state of heightened travel anxiety... I was not pleased.

Not really in the mood to deal with it, I quietly brought my laptop into my room, then went out and shut the lights off before sprinting to my room and slamming the door.

So now I'm about to hit the hay and get about four hours of sleep before my long day of travel (trust me, it will be good, so I can sleep on the plane).

The next time I update, I will be in London!

Well... presuming I can find internet there. =]

Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb