Michigan II: Yearbook and change


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Kalamazoo
August 19th 2009
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The next reunion occurs , when Amanda picks me up. Not only was she one of my closest friends when in MI, but she also still has my year book. So, when we chill out at her house later on to look at the "old" pictures, I make a scary discovery: Two thirds of all the people I went to school with are now one or more of the following: Married, divorced, have children, own a house, engaged, or serving in the military. Growing up here sure is a lot different. While at Amanda and Keith's house, my Wii skills improve as well as my Austrian cooking skills. Unfortunately one can't really hang out outside of the house, as the smell of the Amish' cattle that live next door is overwhelming (and not in a good way). More 'old' faces when chilling out with Amanda's family;yet another 'like-in-the-old-days' moment when we try to go bowling and, finding the establishment closed, end up in the movie theater.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

the sistersthe sisters
the sisters

amanda with her sisters and niece


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb