Starting off....the prep


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Grand Rapids
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Visited Countries Map


It's not like I've never traveled...I've been to a fair amount of countries outside the United States. It is the face that I wont have my family there with me or another tour group that is starting to make me nervous. For the first time I will be "on my own" (except for the study abroad helpers, my host family, and others-- but who's counting them).

The packing ugh, I never knew how hard it was to try to fint stuff into a bag and make it weigh less than 50 lbs. I mean I'm trying to carry enough stuff to last me through December, and this is an area that has hot and sunny days to cold and rainy days. I think I finally made it though with two suitcases both under 50 lbs (just dont ask how long it took).

The most stressful thing for me is simply making sure that I will make my connection and meet up with the group. All I want to do is get to the first airport and get a Starbucks (C) so I can be semi-awake for the trip to Miami where I will meet up with the rest of the group. Well I better finish the packing....so my next entry will be in San Ramon in two days!

~pura vida!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.7kb