Leaving Detroit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
September 28th 2012
Published: September 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning I ran errands with Mom. We went out to lunch and had a nice meal, my last one on American soil for sometime. Bob and Linda stopped by before I headed out and it was good to visit with them one more time. I made it to Detroit Metro Airport and checked in using the Delta Sky Priority line. Currently I am sitting in the Delta Sky Club lounge and enjoying being pampered. I could get used to this business class travel! They have snacks, including fresh vegetables, and even wine by the glass, if one is so inclined. Personally, I am waiting to eat until the dinner that will be served on the flight. I took a picture of the lounge and one of the fountain here at the DTW terminal. Interestingly, the plane that you can see in the background is the one that I will be flying out of here in another 90 minutes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement




Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb