Spontaneous European Backpacking


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
June 18th 2010
Published: June 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi. My name is Rob. I have been attending school for quite a while now, and after recently ending a 3 year relationship, I've been feeling like I need a change. Have you ever gotten that feeling where you just need to run away, or the overwhelming thought that you wish you could just erase everything in your life and rewrite it to fit your liking. That's the feeling I have been consumed by. I contemplated taking a trip to the keys, taking a road trip to California, and even making my way down to Mexico. Then yesterday morning it came to me... SOLO BACKPACK TRIP THROUGH WESTERN EUROPE! Two hours later a plane ticket was purchased for a flight from NYC to London. The only thing I am worried about is flying! haha I am absolutely terrified the entire time I am on a plane unless I am sleeping or drunk. I look forward to this trip and don't have much time to plan. Does anyone have any suggestions on what to take? I look forward to all the places I will go and all the people I will meet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb