Airports


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
April 5th 2009
Published: April 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The one thing I love about travelling is people watching in airports. Because in general people are very interesting to watch. I think especially in airports, where I tend to wonder where everyone is from or where they are all going. Right now I am in the Detroit Airport, which is HUGE! Concourse A has 78 gates alone. Its nuts, and yet the place seems oddly quiet for an airport. I don't know if its because of the day or the time, but it seems dead. Of course I'm hanging out in the International part of the terminal, I'm certain that there are other areas that are pretty hoppin'.
So now I'm hanging out in Detroit, for my 13 hour long flight. I think that that is a record for me. Hopefully I can get some sleep-not something I do very well on planes. On my last flight it really hit me-I am moving to South Korea. The excitement of travelling wore off and the realization sunk in. And truly I have no words, except pray they let me in!

Advertisement



16th April 2009

Detroit Airport
Detroit airport is HUGE!!! I prolly have been to that airport 1000 times. You should have seen the Northwest terminal! They have their own and it has like 80 gates! Nuts!! And by the way...that airport always seems quiet! I think its because its soo big!!! Hope you are having fun in Korea!!!

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb