The Beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Uxbridge
September 5th 2012
Published: September 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

6 days ago we both packed up our lives and after shipping a few boxes put what we had left in a blue sparkly Prius and headed east. We took 6 days and traveled across 13 states to get here.....Boston, MA.

Tomorrow we get on a flight to the island of St Croix and start a year long journey.

I graduated from nursing school in December 2011 and began working as a registered nurse months later. After working for a year I decided I wanted to travel more and work less. I quit my job and found a place that always has sunshine. I have only known Courtenay for a few months but she had the same great idea. So here we are with one way tickets and a new place to call home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb