Which witch was switching which Swatch-watch?


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

To Salem

Route from Leominster to Salem and the Witch-Museum of Salem

Lobster at RestaurantLobster at RestaurantLobster at Restaurant

This is really something you cannot NOT miss out on. (It kind of looked better than it tasted, BUT it tasted darn good =D )
Back towards Boston again. There were a few thing planned for my leisure, but the forces of weather weren’t really on my side today. We, that is Terry and I, decided to head in to Salem. I’ve heard so much of this (in)famous place and have always been interested in the history of the Salem witch-trials. So Salem it is.



The drive there wasn’t as bad this time since I now have my GPS, which is really appreciated. It helps out quite a lot and I would recommend anyone travelling in the bigger cities to invest in one. I’m usually saying that I am never lost. I always know exactly where I am. I am >>here>here<< isn’t compatible with common geography.

So, we entered Salem and went for a bite and there is, honestly, only one thing to eat in Boston, or rather one thing I just cannot *not* eat , and that is lobster. Easy choise.

Hunt for witch-hunt




We went to the Salem Witch Museum Tracy and
The Salem Witch MuseumThe Salem Witch MuseumThe Salem Witch Museum

Definitively a "must see" if you are in this area. Very touristy, yes, but then again.. Witches are always interesting.
I and it was very informative. Even though the events were extremely tragic there actually came something good out of it. Did you know, for instance, that one of the most important changes of the law derives from here? If you are considered “not guilty” in a court of law, they simply cannot “reconsider” and rule otherwise. (Double jeopardy)



We now decided to go to the Wax-museum, but it was closed and by some weird luck there was only one thing left open in the area (they had forgotten to put the “closed” sign up) so we barged in to Salem’s only (!) Monster Museum.. This one is dedicated to horror-film monsters all from the earliest to more contemporary. It wasn’t big, but it sure was fun (especially since I knew 95% of them)



As the late night decends upon us it’s time to start packing and head out for my next destination.. I will truly miss Boston and Tracy. But the good thing is that I will always have the possibility to revisit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Tracy selling my carTracy selling my car
Tracy selling my car

Who wouldn't like a Toyota Camry??
ErectedErected
Erected

Apart from a dodgy death-angel on top; the word "erected" underneath is even more disturbing.
The witch-statue in SalemThe witch-statue in Salem
The witch-statue in Salem

Nowadays there a lot of Wicka in Salem, not to be mistaken for the old "evil witches"


14th May 2012

Du verkar ha det fantastiskt, roligt att få sett Salem. Tycker du ska blogga mera!
22nd May 2012

Svårt med internet..
.. man blir lite bortskämd med vår uppkopplings-täthet i Sverige

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb