My New England Trip - Part II


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Good to be back and blogging again.

Today is a start to a fun filled 4 days in New England.

This morning headed to the Houston airport (IAH) and this trip flew Continental (@United) to Boston (BOS). When I arrived at the airport found out that I was upgraded to first class. Thank you Continental.

The flight on Continental to Boston was great, however the gentleman next to me was a little edgy. Life is too short for this. They actually served lunch. The food fare included a spinach wrap with chicken and fresh fruit. A little surprise later involved a white chocolate cookie, yum. The flight attendant servicing the first class cabin was very personable and connected well with the customers.

Once I arrived in Boston, I rented a car with @Nationalcares, National rental car. I rented the Hyundai Santa Fe, nice car. However before driving off the lot, the are did not look like it was ever cleaned. The attendent greeting renters off the bus helped cleaned out the car. Still not 100%, however it will work.

I drove to Bernardston, MA (http://www.town.bernardston.ma.us/) where my Dad is staying the summer. Although the trip there was uneventful, typical New England scenery was everywhere. The rolling hills, greeny of the trees, and mild flowing streams/rivers perfectly describe a typical New England view point.

I arrived at my Dad's home and it was so great seeing him. He prepared an awesome meal for me and his friend Bonnie. Cooked Rib Eye's and corn on the cob. The best part we got to eat outside on his picnic table next a slow flowing stream. The setting was beautiful and the temperature was finally comfortable, but somewhat humid. This was better than the Houston temps where it is 100+ and high humidity. Later in the evening my dad built a fire and two of his friends and I sat around staring. A very relaxing experience.

It was great seeing my Dad this evening and spending some time with him.

Talk Sunday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb