Pilgrim Monument and tip of Cap Cod


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 42.0514, -70.1879

Editor's NOTE: Normally Glenn proof-read's my blog and does some
major editing, however I am not asking him to do this for me, since he
needs a break. So bear with me if there are misspelled words and the
grammar is incorrect. Thanks for reading.

Also, I've changed the format for the most recent entry to be on top.

We bought a few stuff at the grocery store and came back to the hotel to check in and settle our stuff. I took a brief nap. Glenn was working on our AT&T account. We had the Olympics turned on the TV.

At 4pm, we left the hotel, and drove towards Provincetown. Here we stopped at the Pilgrim Monument and Museum.

Dad and Karen walked up to the top of the monument. I elected to stay below and take pictures. Here is a link to the Museum

At this location is where the Pilgrims signed the Mayfower Compact. Museum was very interesting.

We then decided to walk into town. It was a quant New England town with narrow streets, flower box shutter windows - very Patriotic feeling to it.

Once we got on the main "drag", it was completely different. There were lots of "DRAGS",
and men dressed up as women. Just a "dirty" feeling. So, instead of eating in Sodom, like Glenn said, we got out of this "gay town". We drove on to the beach area, stopped here at a picnic table and ate dinner. Karen got a kale salad and Glenn and I shared a Cod Sandwich on Cape Cod, Get it.

I am still fighting a cold. I can barely talk...but we are "driving through



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb