Logan International


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

View from LoganView from LoganView from Logan

Boston looked awesome the day we left
I've made it to the airport with plenty of time to spare. I'm a bit nervous so I'm trying to occupy my mind by writting. Nedim on the other hand is reading one of the law books that he brought with him, and surprisingly he doesn't look bored, I'd even say he looks amused :-). Why am I nervous you ask? We'll I'm going to places I've never been and where I don't even know the language, I haven't even left the airport and I've already had my first scare, I can't even imagine what it will be like when I can't understand the security guard that's slowly putting on a pair of rubber gloves, taking my bag and asking me to follow him. "Do you have any thing shaaap in your bag?" he asks in a Boston accent. I didn't think I did, but it turns out that he, with his x-ray vision was correct, there was a small pair of scissors that mistakenly ended up in my carry-on. I was happy to part with them since they were my brothers. Then the guard asked me if I'd like a full body cavity search, I kindly declined and we're on our way, I now owe my bro a pair of scissors.

Now that we have that behind us we're waiting to get on board a Boeing 747 that will start our journey to Spain. We chose to start there so that we can visit Nedim's friends from when he studied in Granada. The plan is to spend roughly a week in Spain, with couple of day trips to Portugal and Moroco (sp?).

I gotta get on my flight now,

but I'll write again soon....

Advertisement



18th May 2005

I hope your having fun!!!!
HEY SULJEA!!! I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE CLAMMED DOWN ALITTLE SINCE THE AIRPORT. SOUNDS LIKE YOUR NERVES WERE BECAUSE THE TRIP YOU HAVE FINALLY DREAMT OF CAME TRUE. YOU ARE GOING TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. REMEMBER TO RELAX AND HAVE FUN BUT AT THE SAME TIME DON'T FORGET THE PEOPLE BACK HOME THAT WISH THEY COULD BE THERE WITH YOU. A 5 WEEK VACA IS SOMETHING EVERYONE DREAMS OF AND YOU'RE THE LUCKY ONE TO BE ABLE TO LIVE IT. HERE IS A QUESTION FOR YOU WHAT IS THE THING YOU WILL MISS THE MOST ABOUT BACK HOME??? PLUS WHAT IS YOUR FAV PART OF YOUR TRIP SO FAR??? WELL GOT TO GO. HAVE FUN!!! PS. IF YOU HAVE GIRLFRIEND BACK HOME SHE IS THE LUCKY ONE, YOU LOOK REALLY SWEET. - PANDORA
19th May 2005

ABOUT THE GIRLFRIEND THING
THIS COMMENT IS IN REGARDS TO PANDORA'S QUESTION ABOUT ADNAN HAVING A GIRLFRIEND. I'M PRETTY SURE THAT HE DOES AND I AM PRETTY SURE THAT SHE IS WAITING FOR HIM RIGHT NOW. SO THE COMMENT ABOUT HER BEING THE LUCKY ONE IS TRUE YET HE IS LUCKIER THAT HE HAS A GIRLFRIEND THAT WOULD WAIT 5 WEEKS FOR HIM TO COME BACK...SHE IS OH SO PATIENT. SHE IS SOMETHING I TELL YA. SO ON A DIFFERENT NOTE I WONDERED IF ADNAN HAS ARRIVED YET AND IF HE IS HAVING A GOOD TIME!!!!! - CHLC

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb