Going, Going, Gone!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
June 30th 2014
Published: July 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

After a day full of (stressful) packing, due to my somewhat excessive procrastination - maybe, in retrospect, starting the night before wasn't my best idea - I made it to the airport just before 5 to meet up with my fellow Dialoguers! While I only had met two of them ahead of time, this kind of experience pushes people together very well and I met a whole range of students going to Bosnia. Most are female, and there's a definite skew towards International Affairs or PolySci majors (unsurprising given the political nature of this trip), with a surprising plethora of first-years. After grabbing a snack, we headed over to the boarding area, where I met a few more who caught up with the group at the gate. I'm now posting this from onboard my Lufthansa flight, which should take off in about 10 minutes! I'm excited for what the next 2 months hold!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb