Getting Going


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hoping to set this all up and get it running before I go-

Welcome to my travelblog! I'm not much of a writer, but I sure like to go and look and will certainly try to tell you what it is I am seeing. Here's the lowdown.

I am leaving 1 WEEK FROM MONDAY on the longest and arguably the coolest trip I have made. Starting in Boston, flying to London, ending in the rainy rainy monsoon season of Northern India. Namely, and for about a month, the Rajasthan route- Dehli, Agra, Pushkar, Udaipur, Jodhpur. Shortly thereafter, we're headed through Himachal Pradesh to the mountain towns of Dharamsala and McLeod Ganj in the lovely (at least I've heard they're lovely) Himalayas to spend a couple of months teaching English and hanging out.

At least this is the plan. We have some leeway. We are very, very very excited. I think Jason will probably be blogging too, but if not, you'll hear from both of us here, and hopefully you'll enjoy yourselves.

Please keep in touch. Smile and don't worry.

Advertisement



26th July 2006

Mixed Emotions
Don't know how to sum it all up. I am happy for you. I am scared for you. I am envious of you. I think you are nuts! I think you have a good head on your shoulders and usually make the right decisions. I am oh so very proud of you. A friend of mine used to say “How can I miss you if you don’t go away”? We will miss you from day one! This is an experience of a lifetime and I can’t blame you for making it. Be Good, Be Careful, Behave, Be Nice, Be Polite, Be Alert, the world needs more lerts. Love always and unconditional, Dad.
29th July 2006

Good luck
I have never met you. I wouldnt know you if I seen you. But if my little brother is taking this long and exciting journey in your company you cant be all that bad. I wish you both the best of luck. Be careful and take good care of each other. Dont forget my camel postcard... and if you can cram one in a box, a hot indian woman would be a added bonus.
31st July 2006

wish you well
Nice to be aboard. We shall keep up with you. I can't better your father's superblog!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb