Beantown!


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Boston after flying in from Chicago today. Only thing to note was I found the American Airlines terminal (T3) at O'Hare airport to be truly massive. It was probably bigger than the entire Sydney Airport and this terminal was only for AA and oneworld partners. Imagine combining all the terminals together - makes for a massive airport.

Boston airport was close to downtown and after another $2 subway ride and short walk I arrived at my hotel. Room is quite roomy and comfortable so another pretty good choice. This hotel features a purified chilled water station with plastic bottles on each level. A great idea and definitely will be saving me a few dollars during my stay in Boston which is quite warm at the moment. After checking in, I went straight to the Quincy Markets where there was a stall selling boiled live lobsters. I couldn't resist and instantly took a seat and ordered myself one. It was fresh, sweet and hit the spot - a good welcome to Boston seafood snack.

Spent the rest of the evening exploring the carnival atmosphere around Faneuil Hall due to the long weekend. There were plenty of people around watching free street performances and hanging out in the great weather. I soaked up the great atmosphere before finishing the night back at the hotel pub which had some hilarious karoake singers.






Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb