Keeping our wanderlust in check for now


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
January 28th 2009
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Brian and I first met when he was a sophmore at the University of New Hampshire and I was a first-year at Simmons College. Since then we've been together for nearly 5 1/2 years which saw me transferring to UNH and then moving back to Boston for grad school while Brian stayed on the Seacoast of NH. During these years we've been fortunate enough to travel to many different places some close some far away and we plan to do more. Our favorite trip so far was to Ireland last March with a few of our friends despite my magnificent crash on a bike near Slea Head which left me looking like I got into a bar fight. The next place we plan to travel to is Florida to see my grandparents and we will be going to Tampa, Orlando and Saint Augustine while we do a mix of mainstream: Universal Studios and off the beaten track adventures.

Then when we get back I will be applying for jobs and gearing up to graduate which will see us making mini-trips to decide where we will be moving and setting up our new home and lives together.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.5kb