photos from Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
February 9th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

view from Pam's apartmentview from Pam's apartmentview from Pam's apartment

The Esplanade, Charles River, and M.I.T. and Cambridge across the river
Here are some photos of my stay in Boston which will tell you what I've been up to in the last few days. What you won't see is the theater performance Pam and I are going to see tonight: It's called "Bread and Puppet" and is done by seven puppeteers from Vermont who'll be accompanied by a local Boston brass band. And yesterday afternoon I saw a movie: "In Bruges", a rather violent thriller but with excellent acting and beautiful shots of the Belgian city. I also had a lovely dinner the other night in Brookline with my friend Mia, whom I met in Maine last summer, and today it's lunch with my dear friend Maura. As you can tell, I'm very lucky to have some great friends here, and I love Boston. It's a university town and so a lot is going on. I also love all the parks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Boston Public LibraryBoston Public Library
Boston Public Library

This is the inner courtyard between the old and modern parts of the Library. I've spent quite a few hours on the second floor working on the computers. There are big cosy leather chairs, too, where you can sit for hours and read.
concert Friday nightconcert Friday night
concert Friday night

Last night we went to hear some music at the Lizard Lounge in Cambridge. This gal was the opening person to the Cello chix. She had a really low, bluesy type of voice. Quite nice.
Cello Chix + FlutistCello Chix + Flutist
Cello Chix + Flutist

the Cello Chix are a female trio of classically-trained cellists who play songs of Jimmy Hendrix, the Beatles, etc. They were accompanied last night by a flutist from the Boston Symphony. It was a great concert.


9th February 2008

Musician's Mums
From one 'Musician's Mum' to another: it's great to see you out and about at 'live' music venues. Go girl!! Boston in winter dress looks magical.
11th February 2008

boston photos
This interactive site is fun to go to. I usually do not go to websites if I have to enter the information separately but this is so easy. I hope I can transfer it to Reema who spent her university years at MIT and who will probably know lots of these sites. Have a good time. Spring is in the air here in Paris. Betty

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb