The Last Night


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wasn't planning on writing tonight - my last night in town - but I never imagined how emotional it was going to be to leave here. As I left downtown, having said goodbye one last time to Jeff, Leah, Julia, Erin, Joe, Lucia, Talia, Hogan and plenty of others, I was overwhelmed by the finality of it all. Leaving Hannah's apartment in Central was the final moment that overwhelmed my senses and made me realized the gravity of the life I was leaving here. I haven't felt these tears stream down my cheeks since I was boarding the plane in Sofia, Bulgaria to head home after my semester abroad. What an amazing time I've had these last 4 years and what amazing friends I've made. I never thought leaving would be so difficult and I'm so terrified of this change and being being forgotten as "that guy that left town" as all my friends continue the great lives we've established here. I guess I just need to take this time to mourn and reflect before I can begin to think about this fresh start.

PS - I'm so proud of you, Lucia, Talia, Gifford and Conlon for finishing the marathon and I'm so glad I got to see you and cheer you on!

Advertisement



18th April 2007

Good Luck
Hey man glad you were able to make it out yesterday...good times as always...sorry I missed you before you headed back to Lexington, turns out drinking all day can catch up with you, guess I am getting older, go figure... Anyway I will be checking often and have already added your Blog to my Google Reader so I will be alerted whenever you post...I wish you well and make sure you keep us posted of your whereabouts...take care...
18th April 2007

My best friend has lived in Atlanta for 26 years..she and I met in kindergarten. I don't see her very often since she moved there and sometimes I worry that the distance will eventually effect our close bond....NEVER HAS,it just gets stronger,and more precious. Good friends are forever. Leaving is sad, but the reunions are AWESOME!You'll have stories for years to come....what would it be like to leave someplace that you had no friends in? So of course you cried!!! Have a safe journey...I will be thinking of you. Wish I had a chance to get that hug,but that's okay. (ps say your prayers for Terry...next interview is the 26th...next Thursday afternoon) XO Leslie
18th April 2007

How messed up man....
No shout out to me?? Ouch.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 20; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb