Red Sox Finally Win!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
June 29th 2005
Published: June 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys I hope that everyone at home is doing okay. Well my last few days in Boston have been pretty uneventful to tell the truth. It has been so hot and muggy that all I try and do all day is find a nice cool place to sit down and read. The first day that I arrived the airline lost my luggage so I was in the same clothes all day on monday. I pretty much slept the whole time because I couldn't sleep on the red-eye flight to philly or the early morning flight to boston. Getting to the hostel was really easy. Boston's metro is super simple to navigate. Anyway I mostly just hung out a the park and read my book all day. The next day I went to Boston College and walked around. It is a pretty sick looking school, I would like to go there if I was a little younger. I watched the game last night and ended up putting a full 8 hours into drinking 2 dollar drafts. Met a lot of girls and partied with some that I met at there house till around 3am. Oh yeah Boston has a lot of young girls who are quite smitten with our little michael. Maybe its the westcoast thing! Today I went to the red sox game and they finally won. Probably going to go out and have a few beers tonight but nothing too spectacular. Hopefull I will be able to send pictures soon. Leaving for cork ireland tomorrow night.

talk to you soon

mike

if anyone tells you they want to receive this email then tell them to email me and I will sign them up. wellswall@yahoo.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb