BOSTON


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
September 12th 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

BOSTON

It took about 8 hours to get to Boston on the train. The hostel is above an Irish pub that has bands every night - so it is noisy. But if you are at the hostel you get in for free - so if you can't beat them join them.

Really wanted to see the Red Sox whilst I'm here but I think they are away all week. Went to the 'Cheers' bar where the TV programe was based.

Well Boston was fantastic probably my favorite place out of all of them I have visited so far. I didn't do that many 'touristy' things, although did the Freedom Trail - so know so much about American history - and how naughty us British were.

Made friends with a Dutch lady and went out with her a few nights to watch bands. But really I was just lazy most of the time. The hostel had a doggie which I could fuss a lot which meant my Whiskey and Tommy withdrawal symptoms aren't too bad.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb