Wah! 2 1/2 weeks!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ready for a girl's night out!Ready for a girl's night out!Ready for a girl's night out!

Megan and me waiting at the subway station getting for a fun night out!!!!
Ok so lots to update. First of all it turns out that two of my host families cancelled on me becuase apparently it's an issue that my internship is paid. I'm not sure why this is a problem, but when the host families found out from my work that I was earning a salary they got mad, so now I'm stuck having to pay $800 to live in company housing for about amonth during my time there...blech. Personally, I thinks it's kind of crappy that they're cancelling on me after I've counted on them for a place to live, but whatever........

In other news I have just been preparing for finals. I had my criminal law exam and I think it might have gone really well...I hope!!! Now I just have to get through these next four and I'm free!! Yay!!!!

I'm still looking for someone to fill Megan's spot in the apartment but I have someone coming to look at the place on Sunday and hopefully she'll decide to take it.

Tonight Megan and I went to her boyfriend's restaurant, yes he owns it and it's called Dante after him. Way pricey, like $9 for this teeny tiny which I'm posting a pic of...and $26 for a piece of chicken and a few potatoes. However, we didnt have to pay for it b/c he owns the place!!!! hahah!! It was fabulous, we were treated like total VIPs getting all this amazing food and service for FREE!!! And the food is totally worth it btw it's very very delicioso :P Anyway then Megan and I went for a walk along the Charles River which is beautiful and acted liked a couple of idiots...I think one couple we met thought we were lesbians...hahah XD (funny, that's actually the second time that's happened...)

Anyway it was a great time and I can't believe how quickly time is passing!

Till next time,

Nanako


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Megan and DanteMegan and Dante
Megan and Dante

Yep. The owner of "Dante." Actaully he's becoming a local celebrity around here in Boston! Go Dante!
for that??for that??
for that??

The teeny tiny $9 dessert XP


Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb