NYC/BOSTON/Provincetown


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Train from NYP to Boston

Rhode Island from the train window: snow, in piles, on the ground, dirty but hanging on. The bus to Barnstables showed more of the same. I was lulled into thinking it was Spring all over and did not dress appropriately. Thankfully I can remedy that, but I can’t change this cold, cloudy, dreary weather mood.

Byllye Avery did that-changed my attitude, her delight at seeing me made me joyful and glowing in remembering our history. And N’Gina was so welcoming and pampering.

Their home is a warm, welcoming, artful space that they share generously.

We ate well, smoked well and enjoyed each other. I was sent off with a care package of sandwich and fruit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb