East Africa Vision Trip 2012


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Westminster
March 30th 2012
Published: March 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Fifteen months ago I arrived back in the States from my first mission trip. I spent two weeks in the beautiful country of Ethiopia, and fell head over heels in love with the country, culture, and the people. I learned more about Jesus and the brokenness of all of humanity then I ever understood before. You see, it's easy to walk into a culture and see their poverty, but it's a whole different lesson when you recognize and define the poverty in your own life. I am so thankful for the lessons learned, the friends made, and the friends and family who supported me to go. I am forever changed. #growth

I stepped off that plane fifteen months ago with a burning desire and passion to one day connect my home church, LifePoint Church, with a local church in Ethiopia. Building this bridge would allow our churches to learn from each other, encourage each other, support each other, and grow to be more Christ like. When people would ask me "Okay, so you went...now what are you going to do?" My response would be "my prayer and passion is to someday connect LifePoint to Ethiopia." #vision

I am SO excited to share that I leave in the morning (March 31) for the 2012 East Africa Vision Trip with three others from LifePoint Church! We will be visiting Kenya, Rwanda, and Ethiopia, building relationships and bridges with orphanages and local churches. #answeredprayer

Please join me in praying for smooth travel, good health, and God's plan for all of this. #prayer

Igzabier Yimessgen (God be praised) #Amharic

Advertisement



30th March 2012

I will be praying for you and the team Ashley! Such an exciting opportunity :)
30th March 2012

trip round 2
safe travels my sweet candy girl. you are going to change the world! love you and we'll catch up soon!!

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb