In two days...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Pasadena
July 10th 2005
Published: July 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In two days, I'll be in a Northwest plane which will be racing off the runway. Now that I have "Business Visa F", I know this trip is really going to happen. Presently, I don't know where to start getting ready. My mind is a scattered mess. I start one thing and remember something else and before I know it I move on to a third thing. I'm hoping that writing for a couple of minutes will get me focused. I look at this trip much like I looked at childbirth-As happy as I was starting or enlarging the family, I knew that I was putting myself at a great risk; women die because of pregnancies and/or birthing. The same is the case whenever we venture away from our comfort zone (which for me, you know, is my comfy bed, with cushy pillows, and piles of books and tablets surrounding me). Well, I'm really venturing way way away from my comfort zone. Hell, I'll be with more people on the plane than I usually have contact with for days! Where will I hide?!?!?!? Anyway, if I never venture out of my comfort zone, I would never get to experience possibility. Books are great, but truly they are meant to entice us to live and learn from that living. As much as I love my bed and my pillows and my books, I need to expereience what's in those books. It's not just that I want to, I really need to do this. I don't know why, but these gut instincts have propelled me through such wonderful experiences. I can't ignore them. So, if anything crazy does happen, know that I love you all more than you can ever imagine. All of you, my immediate and my extended family, actually mean more to me than any of my books. Because of that, I will take you all with me, and will try to remember everything that happens so that you can live this out of the norm experience with me. Peace to you all. s.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb